Upcoming events

    • Monday, September 12, 2022
    • Thursday, December 15, 2022
    • 27 sessions
    • Archwood Community Club Gym
    • 2
    Register
    1. Pickleball is a fun sport that combines many elements of tennis, badminton and ping-pong.
    2. We  play indoors in the gym on a badminton-sized court and a slightly modified tennis net. We have 2 courts in the gym.
    3. Played with a paddle and a plastic ball with holes.
    4. We typically play as doubles (2 players/side).
    5. We welcome all skill levels. We can supply the paddle. If you have your own paddle please bring it.
    6. Key to pickleball is having fun and making new friends
    7. Indoor court shoes are recommended.


    • Monday, September 12, 2022
    • Monday, December 12, 2022
    • 13 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 9
    Register

    Instructor: Vivian Babij 

    No Class Monday, October 10

    For older adults who have been practicing yoga & would like a bit more challenge. The practice focuses on breathing & moving into yoga posture with correct alignment. This practice is great for improving balance & range of motion. You will leave the class energized with lifted spirits.

    • Monday, September 12, 2022
    • Monday, December 12, 2022
    • 13 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Instructor: Vivian Babij  

    No class Monday, October 10 

    Chair Yoga is a gentle approach to yoga that emphasizes the importance of breathing, posture, stretching & balance. If you have challenges with balance or find it difficult to get down or up from the floor then this is the class for you. All poses and exercises are practiced while sitting on a chair or while using the chair for balance.

    • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
    • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
    • 14 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 5
    Register

    Instructor: Garry Eng 

    Tai Chi is an ancient form of Chinese martial art putting emphasis on balance and subduing vigor with softness. Movements are slow, soft, continuous, even & circular. It improves the function of organs & helps to relieve joint pain. It is an active form of meditation that is suitable to all ages and abilities.

     


    • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
    • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
    • 14 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 5
    Register

    Instructor: Anita Suen

    Join us and learn line dance steps to a variety of popular music in a fun atmosphere. No dance experience necessary and no partner required.

     


    • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
    • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
    • 14 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 6
    Register

    Instructor: Andrew Schindle

    Get your day off to a good start with a fitness workout. 20 minutes of cardio followed by 20 minutes of strength, focusing on stabilizing muscles that will allow you to maintain & continue the activities in your everyday life. Finish with 10 minutes of balancing exercises & end with stretches for shoulder, hip & ankle mobility.

     


    • Thursday, September 15, 2022
    • Thursday, December 15, 2022
    • 14 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 0
    Registration is closed

    Instructor: Linda Olzewski  (substitute instructor David Cooper)

    Art sessions are geared to beginner and experienced painters alike using watercolour and acrylics. If you haven’t painted before, you will learn many painting and drawing techniques and if you have some experience painting, this class will help generate lots of ideas and inspire you to try new things. Bring your own art supplies and work on projects in the company of others. 

     


    • Thursday, September 15, 2022
    • Thursday, December 15, 2022
    • 14 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 10
    Register

    Instructor: Andrew Schindle

    This class is an intermediate to advanced level, moderate to high intensity session for those with good mobility. Class starts with a warm-up, followed by a 20 minute cardio workout, then segments of muscle toning and concludes with a segment focused on stretching.

     


    • Friday, September 16, 2022
    • Friday, December 02, 2022
    • 11 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 1
    Register

    Instructor: Claudia Chernitsky

    No class Friday, September 30 or November 11

    A fusion of Latin and international music and rhythms such as the Cha Cha Cha, Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, Disco etc... will get you moving to a great beat. This is a great way to burn calories and improve coordination and balance. Please bring dance or indoor shoes or runners with smooth soles.                      

     


    • Friday, September 16, 2022
    • Friday, December 02, 2022
    • 11 sessions
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 6
    Register

    Instructor: Claudia Chernitsky

    No class Friday, November 11

    Chair Pilates is a class for people that want to strengthen their core, improve their posture and endurance but can't do it on a mat on the floor. Wear bare feet or socks. Please bring a 6-7 feet dyna band and a cushion or beach towel.

     



    • Wednesday, October 19, 2022
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 54
    Register

    Menu 

    Lasagna, garden salad, pickles, buns, apple pie and ice cream, tea and coffee.

    COST: $14 Members, $17 Non-members

    Tickets to be purchased by Sunday, October 16.


    • Sunday, October 23, 2022
    • 4:15 PM - 6:30 PM
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 15
    Register

    West St. Paul Fall Supper hosted by the Lions Club of West St. Paul

    Turkey, meatballs in sweet & sour sauce, cabbage rolls, mashed potatoes, gravy (regular & gluten free), 2 types veggies, 3 salads, buns & butter, dessert and beverages.

    The bus will leave Archwood Community Club at 4:15 pm and return by 6:30 pm.

    COST: Members $36.50, Non-members $41.50


    • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 565 Guilbault St.
    • 70
    Register

    Menu

    Stuffed chicken breast, baked potato, salad, buns and pickles, dessert TBD, tea and coffee

    COST: $14 Members, $17 Non-members

    Tickets to be purchased by Sunday, November 13.


Past events

Tuesday, October 04, 2022 E.R.I.K. (Emergency Response Information Kit) Presentation
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 September Luncheon
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 ArriveCan App Workshop
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 Celebrations: Greased!
Sunday, September 11, 2022 La Broquerie Fall Supper
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Rainbow Stage: The Wizard of Oz
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Folklorama VIP Tour
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Blossoms & Blooms Tour with lunch to follow
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Winnipeg Goldeyes Game
Friday, July 08, 2022 Winnipeg Folk Festival
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Assiniboine Park English Gardens & Lunch at Park Cafe
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 June Luncheon
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Friday, June 03, 2022 Coffee and Conversation with Minister Audrey Gordon
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 Shopping & Coffee at Lacoste Garden Centre
Monday, May 23, 2022 Victoria Day - Closed
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 May Luncheon
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Celebrations Matinee: Summer of '69
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 April Luncheon
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Presentation: Gardening in Small Spaces by Dorothy Dobbie
Friday, April 22, 2022 Chair Yoga Friday - Spring Session
Friday, April 22, 2022 Drums Alive- Spring Session
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday - Closed
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Low Impact Cardio - Spring Session
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Art Class- Spring Session
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 How to Use Wild Apricot via Zoom
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Functional Movement - Spring Session
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Line Dancing - Spring Session
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Level 1 Tai Chi Spring Session
Monday, April 11, 2022 Chair Yoga Monday - Spring Session
Monday, April 11, 2022 Yoga Fit Flow - Spring Session
Monday, April 04, 2022 How to Use Wild Apricot
Monday, April 04, 2022 Cards and Games
Monday, April 04, 2022 Pickleball - Spring Session
Monday, April 04, 2022 Billiards - Spring Session
Monday, March 28, 2022 Spring Break Center Is Closed
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 St Patrick's Day Lunch

Archwood 55 Plus Inc is a non-profit organization serving seniors 55 plus located at  565 Guilbault Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R2J 0R2

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software